Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Tracy tutors in Austin, TX

Tracy B.

Private tutor in Austin, TX

Tracy B.52

2 reviews

Education

I am a certified high school teacher. I taught geometry at Clear Falls High School in League City, TX. I received my bachelor's degree in pure math from UT in 2011. I finished with a cumulative 3.3 GPA and I have 6 years of tutoring experience for clients from 6th grade thorugh college. I was an officer of the UT math club while I was there and helped with math outreach programs to the local communities.

Experience

I would like to be a tutor to help people with math who think they are "just not good at math". I really believe that everyone can understand and get over a math-phobia. I know, because I too used to hate math. I thought I just wasn't a math person until in college, I decided I was going to be a math person and I decided to major in it to prove something to myself. I know how it feels to be lost in a math class and feel like it's just not something you can get. I have the background knowledge to tell you "the why" if you want to know why you do certain things. But if your goal is more simple and you just need someone who won't judge you and can teach you what you need to know without the other stuff, I'm your tutor! I have taken College Algebra, trigonometry, all calculus courses, differential equations, linear algebra, real analysis, probability, abstract algebra, topology and complex analysis. I am dedicated to showing people that math isn't as bad as most people think it is, and with the right explanation, it is actually enjoyable, rewarding, and interesting. I offer a money back guarantee for your first session with me.

Availability

Weekends at any time, Weekdays at any time

Can Meet

Up to 20 minutes away for no additional charge

Hobbies

I am a dancer of 17 years, and still practice at Ballet Austin. I am currently a bodyworker, specializing in working with athletes but still enjoy tutoring as an additional job. I'm very friendly, patient, and willing to go above and beyond to help people with math. I can tutor all ages in math through high school, and I can tutor through college in most subjects.

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!