Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Theresa tutors in Austin, TX

Theresa S.

Private tutor in Austin, TX

Education

Texas Lutheran University, BA in Spanish and International Business, (dual major) 3.41 GPA Class of 1999 Mount Saint Mary's University Masters in Education Class of 2005 Bethel University, International Baccalaureate teacher certification post graduate 10 credit hours, 2016

Experience

I have tutored many subjects to students of all age levels PreK-adults. I am a AP Spanish teacher and have taught all levels of Spanish as well as bilingual 2nd and 4th grades. I have also taught ESL to adults and children. I have been a teacher in the classroom for 10 years and a private tutor for 13 years. I tutor several subjects, including all levels of Spanish, math-elementary-algebra/geometry, writing at all levels elementary-doctorate students, resume and professional writing, reading, college business courses, GED, TOEFL, STAAR tests, AP World History, AP English language and literature, AP Spanish language and AP Spanish literature. I love helping students make strides academically. I can easily find out where a student is academically and what his strengths area and the areas in which he needs to grow. I am excellent at motivating even reluctant students to try their best and produce successful results. I am proud of the time, effort my students have shown during tutoring sessions. I feel passionately about helping students learn the material through whatever learning styles they prefer. I love helping students become more motivated to learn and I praise their successes. Students I have tutored have successfully passed the GED, the TOEFL, and STAAR tests. All the students I have tutored for the AP Spanish language exam scored a 5 (the highest score one can get). I have also tutored students to prepare them for all portions of the new SAT test. I understand the educational system and can help K-12 students succeed in summer school and pass reattempts at state testing. I can help college students taking remedial-degree level courses in multiple subjects and professionals wanting to improve writing and communication skills, English and/or Spanish fluency.

Availability

Saturday at any time, Sunday after 12 Noon, Weekdays at any time

Can Meet

Up to 20 minutes away for no additional charge

Hobbies

I love reading and playing with my children. I love to travel. I lived in three Spanish speaking countries, Argentina, Mexico and Costa Rica. I love learning about different people's cultures. I am energetic, but at the same time patient. My positive energy spreads to my students and all my students gain confidence in their abilities and increase their enjoyment of learning as a result of our tutoring sessions together.

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!