Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Javier tutors in Austin, TX

Javier J.

Private tutor in Austin, TX

Education

Doctoral student at The University of Texas at Austin San Jose State University, San Jose, Master of Arts, Speech Pathology, May 2015 GPA: 3.9 University of California, Davis, Bachelor of Arts, Linguistics, June 2011 (minor in Chinese) GPA: 3.8 Participant, Education Abroad Program, Beijing, China, June to Dec 2010 My years of education, both in the US and abroad, have given me a great foundation for providing individualized sessions to a wide range of individuals

Experience

Test Scores: AP Spanish Language = 5 (highest score possible) SAT Spanish Subject = 800 (highest score possible) HSK 汉语水平考试 5 (passed) Experience: Private Tutor, Bay Area, CA Spanish Tutor, September 2013 – Present • Tutor in all levels of middle school and high school Spanish. • Work on grammar, vocabulary, pronunciation, and reading strategies. Clinician, The Reading Clinic, Saratoga, Ca Feb. 2013- present • Work with children on reading fluency, reading comprehension, math, and writing • Tutor children with autism, dyslexia, AD/HD, and (C)APD Teacher, ELFA, Beijing, China Sept. 2011-June 2012 • Taught English at a private school in China   Tutor, Davis Bridge Educational Foundation, Davis, Ca Sept. 2009-May 2011 • Tutored grades 4 to 6 in math and reading at Montgomery Elementary Mon-Thurs. • Mentored students one-on-one as well as in groups Tutor, CBET Tutoring, Davis, Ca Sept. 2008-May 2009 • Acted as interpreter for Spanish-speaking families • In charge of planning weekly activities for younger children

Availability

Weekdays in the afternoon, Weekends at any time

Can Meet

Up to 30 minutes away for no additional charge

Hobbies

I enjoy reading, hiking, playing tennis, and learning new things. I am also involved in various community service projects. I am especially interested in language teaching and am continuously expanding my own knowledge.

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!