Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Rose-anne tutors in Austin, TX

Rose-anne M.

Private tutor in Austin, TX


PhD in neuroscience, Northwestern University (2009). BA with a major in chemistry and minor in philosophy, Albion College (2003).


I'm a full-time biology and chemistry tutor with more than 700 hours of tutoring experience. My top three tutoring subjects are pre-AP chemistry, genetics (Bio325 at UT), and ACT/SAT math. I am a compassionate, energetic tutor who loves working with students! I have ten years of research experience in genetics, molecular biology, and neuroscience. Intellectually, I thrive on making connections between different ideas and consider myself a jack of all trades with a mastery of genetics and molecular biology. I am in the business of making students happy! Working as a tutor is challenging and fun; I take great pride in finding ways to make the material understandable for my students. I'm always working toward becoming a better teacher, and I want my students to have the best possible experience with me. Need a science or math tutor RIGHT NOW? My partner Tutor Paul and I offer on-line tutoring! Paul has set up a great system for high-quality, on-line tutoring. He tutors mechanical engineering, physics, and math. If you need help RIGHT NOW, contact me and we can try to schedule a session for you TODAY. (Text me or Paul at 847-644-0782.) I share advice, resources, and sample problems at my professional blog: My rate is $40/hour. I work six days a week in various locations around south and west Austin. You can reach me by e-mail, text, or phone call. I respond promptly to all tutoring inquiries. 847-644-0782.


Any day after 11AM

Can Meet

Up to 20 minutes away for no additional charge


When I'm not tutoring, doing research, learning, or writing, I like to cook, eat, read, travel, play with my cat, and spend time with my loved ones. I also enjoy exploring Austin and taking in all the beautiful sights in this part of Texas.

Inquire About This Tutor


Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!