Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Daniel tutors in Austin, TX

Daniel R.

Private tutor in Austin, TX

Education

Sophomore Mechanical Engineering Student at The University of Texas at Austin. 3.7/4.0 GPA. Graduate of Vernon Hill High School in Vernon Hills, IL. 4.0 GPA on a 4.0 scale, 4.6 on a weighted 5.0 scale.

Experience

36 composite ACT score: 36 Math, 36 Science, 35 Reading, 36 Writing. 2250 SAT Score: 800 Reading, 740 Math, 710 Writing. Have substantial tutoring experience for both private families and for a public organization. I consider myself a very approachable, easy-going guy, and previous clients have complimented my confidence with the material, as well as my ability to break down technical concepts into easily understandable, everyday language. Objective: I believe that knowledge should be as freely available as possible, and no one who wants to learn and succeed should ever be stopped from doing so. I'm very fortunate to have a knack for learning and test-taking, and I'm committed to spreading my knowledge to anyone who has a desire to learn. AP Tests Scored a 5 on: Calculus BC, Computer Science A, Macroeconomics, Microeconomics, Physics C Electricity & Magnetism, Physics C Mechanics, Psychology, English Language and Composition, Physics B, Statistics. Scored a 4 on: European History, English Literature and Composition. (No scores below 4). Worked in a local restaurant from August 2013-August 2014, and as a lifeguard during Summer 2013.

Availability

Weekends after 12 Noon, Weekdays in the evening

Can Meet

Up to 20 minutes away for no additional charge

Hobbies

In my spare time I like to play volleyball and video games, and also go out and attend as many music festivals and concerts as I can. I am a big fan of music, and my two favorite genres are hip-hop and EDM.

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!