Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Chris tutors in Austin, TX

Chris L.

Private tutor in Austin, TX

Chris L.533

33 reviews

Education

The University of Texas at Austin - BS, Biochemistry

Experience

I live in Austin, Texas, and the different subjects that I can tutor include geometry, algebra 1, trigonometry, calculus, biochemistry, biology, Korean, and chemistry. I can also help students prepare for a variety of standardized tests, such as SAT math, ACT math and English, and SAT subject tests. Although I can tutor these various subjects, I especially like tutoring students in biology and chemistry because these different science disciplines involve teaching students about the surrounding natural environment and how humans interact with it. By teaching students about the world that is around them, teachers or tutors may have a positive impact on students, leading them to improve their lives. When tutoring or teaching classes, it also is a good option to keep class size small so that tutors or teachers can better help students who are struggling in a subject and may require more attention or in-depth explanations. As a tutor, my wish is to impact a student's life by helping them obtain both academic success and instill in them the fact that, through knowledge, they can make a positive difference in the world. I attended the University of Austin at Texas, and I graduated in May of 2014 with a B.S. degree in biochemistry. My teaching experience includes working for three years in various institutions, such as at the University of Texas' UTeach Outreach program at the Austin campus. Working for this program entailed teaching science lessons to students in second grade every week. In my free time, some activities that I enjoy doing are cooking, spend time reading, and watching a variety of sports, including baseball, basketball, and tennis.

Availability

Weekdays at any time, Weekends at any time

Can Meet

Up to 30 minutes away at my regular hourly rate

Hobbies

Sports, games, reading, cooking

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!