Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Cayla tutors in Austin, TX

Cayla C.

Private tutor in Austin, TX

Education

Baylor University - BA, Religion with a Minor in Child and Family Studies

Experience

I earned my teaching certificate in order to teach general studies to students in 4th through 8th grade. I enjoy working with children in this age range, but also work with other ages when needed. I provide individual tutoring to students so each one can have my full time and attention. I strive to provide a relationship that will have them put their trust in me and know that I am truly trying to help and have their best interests at heart.I worked with the AmeriCorps for a while after college. I tutored students at the middle school age level who required help in basic studies. It was in Central Texas that I worked. Before that, I went to the University of Baylor. I minored in Family and Child Studies, and majored in Religion, earning my bachelor's degree in that field. I want to continue to pursue my education so that I can further assist children. I want to become a Social Worker and earn my master's degree in the field. I have worked with average students, as well as special education and gifted classes. I tweak my teaching techniques to best meet the needs of the students I work with. Literature, Writing, Algebra, and Study Skills are some of the main courses I assist with.

Availability

Weekdays at any time, Weekends at any time

Can Meet

30 miles at my regular hourly rate

Hobbies

One of my greatest passions is music!! There's nothing like losing yourself in a song and dancing out all your stress. I also love being outdoors; kayaking, sand volleyball, biking, disc golf, you name it! I enjoy any sorts of arts-n-crafts and cuddling up with my cat and a good book.

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!