Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Jason tutors in Austin, TX

Jason S.

Private tutor in Austin, TX

Education

I graduated in 2007 from the University of North Texas with a Bachelor of Arts degree in English-Creative Writing. I studied jazz and saxophone performance for three years prior to switching my major, and graduated with a minor in music. a Bachelor of Arts degree in English-Creative Writing from the University of North Texas. I studied jazz and saxophone performance for three years

Experience

I'm an Austin-based novelist, poet, songwriter and musician with real-world experience in music and creative writing. For two years, I wrote full-time for the Taylor Daily Press and I have performed live in jazz chamber groups, big bands and on the Austin rock and blues circuit. I am currently working on a novel and writing my own blues music. I'm a great choice for any student who needs help with their writing skills, grammar, composition, style, essays or editing. I have a broad range of writing experience including poetry, fiction, lyrics, journalism, and nonfiction/essays. I can also help young musicians interested in learning to play guitar or saxophone, or who need help in music theory or sightreading. I can also coach university students looking for upper-level help in more specific Music or English subjects including freshman composition, saxophone technique, music and jazz theory, creative writing and journalism.

Subject Expertise

Availability

Any day at any time

Can Meet

Up to 15 minutes away for no additional charge, Up to 30 minutes away for a flat fee

Hobbies

I love getting outside for bike rides, hiking and rock climbing, and I love to cook and grill at home and play with my Golden Retriever, Anna.

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!