Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Madeline tutors in Austin, TX

Madeline T.

Private tutor in Austin, TX

Education

Recent graduate from the University of Pittsburgh with a Bachelors of Philosophy degree in International and Area Studies and a double major in Spanish, Portuguese and Film Studies minors, and a certificate in Latin American Studies. I graduated from the honors college with a 3.95 GPA.

Experience

I am currently serving with AmeriCorps as a bilingual (Spanish/English) literacy tutor for elementary school students. Previous tutoring experience includes high school students through the National Honors Society, SAT prep mathematics to a high school student, experience teaching Spanish as a second language with students in 3rd-5th grade, and volunteering at a bilingual preschool with English and Spanish speakers. -AP Test Scores: Spanish Language- 5, English Literature- 5, Calculus AB- 3 - I have excellent skills in reading, writing, Spanish and English grammar and literature, and other areas that I want to use to help other students succeed in their courses as well as on standardized tests. -Can provide full resume, experience history, and references upon request

Availability

Monday after 4PM, Tuesday after 4PM, Wednesday after 4PM, Friday after 4PM, Any day after 1PM, Sunday after 3PM

Can Meet

Up to 25 minutes away at my regular hourly rate

Hobbies

I am an enthusiastic, passionate individual who would love to use her interests to inspire children to succeed. My areas of expertise are mainly in the humanities and include reading, writing, literary analysis, film, photography, Spanish, Portuguese, and cultural studies. I love all forms of art, and going to museums, reading a book, or shooting a roll of film are some of my favorite activities in my free time. I am passionate about global studies, and love learning about other cultures and languages. I have studied abroad in Latin America and love to travel. I'm also a physically active person and love to play soccer when I can fit it into my schedule.

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!