Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Rachel tutors in Austin, TX

Rachel C.

Private tutor in Austin, TX

Education

Recent college graduate from Florida State University with degrees in B.A. in History and B.S. in Latin American and Caribbean Studies. I graduated in May 2015 with honors and as cumma sum laude (final gpa 3.93). Every month my university honors a couple of undergraduate students who have excelled. You can visit my profile here: https://www.fsu.edu/profiles/crooks/

Experience

- Two years teaching experience of Undergraduate Research Opportunity Program (UROP) to first and second-year university school students interested in research - Completed 13 Advanced Placement courses and placed all of them with an average of "4" (on the 1 and 2 failing, 3 passing and 4 to 5 suggesting excellency and mastery of the subject). These courses included: Microeconomics (3), Macroeconomics (3), World History (5), US History (5), European History (5), Biology (4), Environmental Science (3), Psychology (3 or 4), English Literature and Composition (4), English Language and Composition (5), Art History (5), Human Geography (3), US Government and Politics (3) - Experience tutoring in Costa Rica and in Tallahassee, Florida - Recent internship with Florida State University's Office of National Fellowships focused on my ability to be a role model and mentor other college students

Availability

Any day in the afternoon

Can Meet

Up to 25 minutes away for no additional charge

Hobbies

My interests include: running, reading, camping, and volunteering. I also enjoy traveling and I have visited several Latin American countries in the past for an extended period of time. I also enjoy reading books concerning Latin American history or current events. I like to incorporate what I read and learn about into day to day conversations.

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!