Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Alex  tutors in Austin, TX

Alex J.

Private tutor in Austin, TX

Alex J.54

4 reviews

Education

The University of Texas at Tyler - BSE, Mechanical Engineering

Experience

I am here to help with those tough subjects that a lot of people dread. If you require assistance with algebra, pre-calculus, calculus, physics, AP Calculus AB, AP Calculus BC, or science, I am here to help. I also have the academic experience to back up that claim. As a freshman in college, I took thirty-three hours of tough courses, including Physics and Calculus I and II. I almost scored perfectly in physics and both math classes. My final GPA was 3.9. After I saw those grades, I was confident enough to take on being a Supplemental Instruction Leader or SI. SI is comprised of weekly study sessions that are peer-assisted. I was the first freshman hired as an SI Leader once I proved my genuine commitment to helping others. Because of my work as an SI Leader and my academic achievements, I am sure that I will make a great Physics and Calculus tutor. Aside from tutoring, I have a love for tennis and have been a coach. At sixteen years old, I created a tennis coaching business. When I coached tennis, it was my mission to encourage children in their skills of the sport. My business quickly grew from just kids to adults as I proved my passion and dedication to coaching. I quickly went from teaching a handful of kids tennis, to teaching a group of twenty-two children and adults. My academic and other endeavors prove that I have experience working with a variety of people. My primary goal as a tutor is to ensure that my students understand the concepts in their way, at their pace. I am fully aware that everyone learns differently, so I use different methods to teach the same material. I strive to maintain a professional and enthusiastic attitude to your learning environment.

Availability

Weekdays at any time, Weekends at any time

Can Meet

Up to 30 minutes away at my regular hourly rate

Hobbies

Tennis

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!