Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Grant tutors in Austin, TX

Grant P.

Private tutor in Austin, TX

Education

I completed my High School education in Plano, Texas where I took all Honors and AP courses my Junior and Senior years. Currently I am a Junior at UT Austin studying Applied Mathematics. My strongest areas of knowledge are Mathematics and various Science subjects.

Experience

I have experience tutoring elementary school kids in Math and Science. I scored 780/800 on my SAT Math Section. I'd like to be a tutor because I find it very rewarding teaching younger students about subjects which I have a passion for, especially Mathematics and Science subjects. It's enjoyable to see students understand concepts and gain knowledge of new material and I feel as though I am good at explaining things in a way that makes sense to students. I am a patient teacher, as I understand very well the frustration that can accompany learning difficult subjects. I make it my goal to not only help the student, but to push them to think above and beyond so that they can learn, understand, and ultimately apply concepts. I am interested and willing to work with any student from grades 1-12 in Math and/or Science subjects. Math courses I've taken: Geometry, Algebra 1, Algebra 2, Trigonometry, Pre-Calculus, Calculus AB, Calculus 2, Calculus 3, Probability, Statistics, Logic, Differential Equations Science courses I've taken: Biology 1, AP Environmental Science, Chemistry 1, Chemistry 2, Physics 1, Astronomy 1, Astronomy 2, Computer Science 1, Computer Science 2

Availability

Any day after 11AM

Can Meet

Up to 20 minutes away for no additional charge

Hobbies

I enjoy staying active through fitness and team sports. Until recently I was playing Semi-Pro football so I'm quite the football fan. I love travelling and exploring new places and visiting museums, parks, cool buildings, antique shops, etc. I'm a huge movie and documentary buff. I attend Austin Stone Community Church on Sundays.

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!