Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Matthew tutors in Austin, TX

Matthew M.

Private tutor in Austin, TX

Education

University of Arkansas - Fayetteville, AR BA Spanish Language and Literature Graduated 2015 with additional coursework in: 1. International Business, Finance 2. International Studies, Economic Development 3. Engineering UPAEP - Puebla, Mexico International Business and Business Law Program, Summer 2014 Graduated from Cedar Park High School 2010

Experience

Experience: Led and assisted classes of Spanish-speaking students in Spanish and English language exercises as part of a 7-month biliteracy program while enrolled at the U of A. Served as a pro-bono private tutor for two family friends over the past three years to help them reach their appropriate reading levels. Mentored and assisted elementary school students with homework after school with a church-run daycare in Fayetteville, Arkansas. SAT Score: 1780 AP Score: 28 Why do I want to be a tutor? I firmly believe in the ability of one human-being to inspire another through empathy, understanding, and leading by example. The world always needs people who are willing to invest their time and their life-lessons into others; I strive to be one of those people. Qualifications: 12+ years of Spanish courses, From middle school to college. 6 trips abroad to Mexico and Nicaragua, 7 this upcoming December. I converse in Spanish on a daily-basis. Other: 1st Place, Informative Speech Competition - John Brown University 35 hours away from earning the Presidential Volunteer Service Award

Availability

Any day at any time

Can Meet

Up to 15 minutes away for no additional charge, Up to 30 minutes away for a flat fee

Hobbies

I was a competitive swimmer and soccer player for many years, now I just enjoy those for fun. Mountain-biking, hiking, and star-gazing are currently my biggest outdoor hobbies. I have loved music from a young age and always will. My parents were big blues and classic rock fans, so accordingly, I grew up with a natural inclination to the good stuff. At first, I was playing the saxophone, trumpet, and improvised piano here-and-there, but now I mostly stick to the guitar. My number one, absolute favorite hobby of all, however, is philosophical discussion. I do this to inspire people, to challenge them to think critically about the bigger problems in this world so that they may seek the answers out on their own, for that is how I believe humankind will continue to grow towards a harmonious existence - through having the mindset of a lifelong student.

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!