Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Elisa tutors in Austin, TX

Elisa T.

Private tutor in Austin, TX

Education

B.A. in Education K-6 Pursuing M.A. in Reading & Literacy Dyslexia Education ADHD Education Specialized Reading Training Minor in Psychology ESL(English Second Language) Training APA Level Writing Skills

Experience

I love to help people LEARN so they can ACCOMPLISH their dreams. I have 12 years of experience as a classroom teacher and 2 years of experience in a Title One reading room. I have had multiple classes on how to teach READING and WRITING successfully to various age groups. I am always willing to take on the CHALLENGE of helping another student become SUCCESSFUL and am able to teach study, organizational, vocabulary, English and writing skills to children and adults. As a Masters student I have successfully written many APA papers and am able to help University students become successful writers. In the past I have EXCELLED at designing very specific, tailored lessons to meet the individual needs and learning styles of various students. FUN and ENERGY, along with personal student interests were incorporated into lessons. Let me know if you would like to chat and see if I am a good fit for you or your child. Sincerely, Elisa Thompson

Availability

Any day at any time

Can Meet

Up to 30 minutes away for no additional charge

Hobbies

* Creative, Spunky, Fun! * Understands Different Learning Styles * Extremely Engaging for all Students * Great Teacher with High Expectations * Caring, Soft, Sweet * Hugs, High Fives, Encouraging Words * Wide Variety of Interests * Connect well with both Boys and Girls * Funny & Quirky * Likes Cars, Guns, Fishing, Riding Horses, Jetskiing, Snowskiing, Shopping, Manicures, Purses, Shoes * Love to Travel * Very Adventurous

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!