Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Devi tutors in Austin, TX

Devi P.

Private tutor in Austin, TX

Education

Concordia University; GPA 4.0 - Masters of Arts, Curriculum and Instruction and Teacher Leadership University of Colorado; GPA 3.93 - Bachelor of Arts – French Civilization, summa cum laude with distinction; and Bachelor of Arts – History, magna cum laude with distinction

Experience

I am a certified teacher and have taught many different courses such as: AP US History, AP Psychology, AP Art History, Speech & Debate, World Geography, World History, and College Transitions at a high school for 15 years. I love working with learners one-on-one and helping them achieve their ah-ha moments. When we're enjoying the process and even laughing together, you're going to learn. In addition to the enjoyment factor, my students tell me that they learn because I chunk information and skills into "gettable" bits. Then I coach the learner to make connections that make the learning stick - it becomes accessible and is long-lasting. The best compliment I've gotten as a teacher is that I teach students how to learn, how to use their best assets and leverage their own abilities to get the win. I teach people, not subjects. So you have a ton of choices - for me the ideal tutoring situation is a great relationship because that is the channel of delivery of the knowledge and skills. You can get information from anywhere, but you will understand it or not because of the relationship you have with your teacher. I love to work with homeschoolers and study groups, email me for more information. Let's work together.

Availability

Weekdays at any time

Can Meet

Up to 20 minutes away for no additional charge

Hobbies

I am a live music fan (yay Austin!), an avid reader, a gardener, and a dog trainer. I'm proud to be a part of the animal rescue groups in Central Texas for both wild and companion animals. On my free time you'll find me outside - either with a book, some plants, or some critters - and sometimes with all of them while listening to a local Austin musician.

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!