Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Elizabeth tutors in Austin, TX

Elizabeth S.

Private tutor in Austin, TX

Education

The University of Texas Chemistry Major, May 2019 Sophomore Cumulative GPA: 3.83 Math and Science GPA: 4.00 Relevant Courses: Integral Calculus Chemistry 1 Chemistry 2 Chemistry Lab Plano West Senior High School GPA: 4.2 Relevant Courses: AP Chemistry AP AB Calculus

Experience

I have taken AP Chemistry, Chemistry, Chemistry 2, and Chemistry Lab. I have received in A in all of them as well as a 5 on the AP test. I have taken AP AB Calculus and integral calculus. I received an A in both as well as a 5 on the AP test. I have 2 years of experience through a volunteer program at my high school. I was in an organization that tutored students who were behind on their studies due to medical, family, and behavioral reasons. I did tutor all subjects but objectively math and science were where my best work was done. I know how hard it is when you feel helpless because school is just not making sense. In high school I struggled with my English and Writing classes and I so badly wanted to find someone who understood my learning style in those two subjects. I was the complete opposite when it came math and science. If I can be that someone who was I looking for in English for their math and science classes then I will be over joyed. People help other people for various reasons, all I know is I am so drawn to it because I keep placing myself in more and more positions where I am doing just that. I recently was hired by the Sanger Learning Center at UT to tutor chemistry as well as by the college of undergraduate studies to be a first year interest group mentor. On top of that I volunteer my time to UT by being a Camp Texas counselor. That being said if you cannot afford tutoring please contact me and we can figure something out. My Rates are : $25/hour UT students: $20/hour Group Rates: Take 5$ off per person for 2-3 students. Take 10$ off per person for 4-5 students (5 max)

Availability

Weekdays after 5PM, Weekends at any time

Can Meet

Up to 10 minutes away for no additional charge

Hobbies

Hobbies: I spend most of my time in a lab. I am part of a program called the freshman research Iniative that helps get undergraduate students into opportunities typically unavailable to them. I am currently a lab assistant for a lab in the UT college of pharmacy. I also work during the year in an organic chemistry lab. Skills: Whenever I am participating in an ice breaker and I have to come up with something unique about my self to say, my go to is always, "I can ride a unicycle." I can also walk on my hands. Interests: I am passionate about gymnastics as I competed in the sport for 12 years. I enjoy yoga, movies, and tea.

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!