Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Dileep Kumar tutors in Austin, TX

Dileep Kumar S.

Private tutor in Austin, TX

Dileep Kumar S.51

1 review

Education

Texas A&M University College Station, Masters of Science in Electrical and Computer Engineering with GPA: 4.0 Bachelor's in Electrical Engineering from IIT Hyderabad with 3.98 GPA Secured 95.8%(100% in Mathematics, 98% in physics and chemistry combined) in my Intermediate.

Experience

I am a tutor who can understand the needs of the student learning rather than just dumping the theory on them. I believe in understanding theory from applications. I always teach my students the various methods to solve a problem and let them decide on the efficient way to solve the problem. This helps them to pick up different methods to solve different kinds of problems that are efficient. I have been tutoring for the past 2 years(Home and Online tutoring) from 8th grade to Undergraduate level in Maths, Physics, and Chemistry. I have a teaching experience in preparing a student for the prestigious IIT- JEE examination. GRE Quants is actually very easy if one knows the shortcuts to solve the problems. It requires knowledge in many areas like statistics, geometry, trigonometry, Percentages&ratios, Profit&Loss. I have secured 170/170 in Quantitative section of GRE and can teach others to secure the full marks. I enjoy learning new ways of solving a problem and I always wanted to see the problem in the new direction. Sometimes I learn from students which I didn't think of. To pursue my passion for teaching, I partly work as a tutor. I have cleared IIT-JEE(one of the toughest exams in the world) with 99.6 percentile. I score 100 % in Intermediate mathematics and 98% physics and chemistry combined.

Availability

Weekends at any time, Weekdays in the evening

Can Meet

Up to 1 hour away at my regular hourly rate, Up to 25 minutes away for no additional charge

Hobbies

I am always in search for the solution of problems which challenge me. I generally register for advanced course in the internet like Machine learning, Advance Web Development and some basic programming lectures like python.I attend lectures in my free time . Apart from academics, In my leisure time I play chess, cricket and watch movies(mainly science-fiction).

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!