Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Anushka tutors in Austin, TX

Anushka M.

Private tutor in Austin, TX

Education

The University of Texas at Austin Majors: Business Honors Program, Finance Minor: Marketing Certificate: Applied Statistical Modeling Michael E. DeBakey High School for Health Professionals

Experience

Hi! My name is Anushka and I would love to be your tutor! While I have very recently started tutoring through University Tutor, I have a lot of experience serving as an unofficial tutor for many of my peers as well as for my younger sister. I have had a lot of experience tutoring peers and underclassmen for the SAT, especially for the Math section as well as for many of their Math classes, ranging from Geometry to Calculus AB. In addition to Math, I have the ability to teach the content and the test taking tips required for the SAT as a whole. Additionally, I have experience teaching younger students as well. My approach is to set short and long term goals for each session and to adjust my teaching accordingly. I don't want to teach my students how to solve a particular homework problem; I want to help them understand the logic behind the concept and to then apply the concept to solve any given problem. Here are some of my stats that will help you gauge my strengths! SAT: 2400 (800 Math, 800 Writing, 800 Critical Reading) SAT Subject Tests: Math 2 - 800 Literature - 780 AP Tests: AP Calculus BC - 5 AP Calculus AB - 5 AP Psychology - 5 AP English Literature - 5 AP English Language - 5 AP United States History - 5 AP Statistics - 4 AP World History - 4 AP Physics 1 - 4 AP Macroeconomics - 4 AP United States Government - 4

Availability

Any day at any time

Can Meet

Up to 15 minutes away at my regular hourly rate

Hobbies

I love to dance! I was actually a member of a Bollywood Fusion dance team during my freshman year of college. I am also an avid reader and love reading comedic novels and inspirational works! I also spend a lot of time working on my bullet journal and am a big fan of chasing adventure - I'm planning on skydiving for my 20th birthday!

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!